Location

Just outside Düsseldorf - in the Hombroich cultural area - the Japanese start architect Tadao Ando has created an impressive architectural experience. Since September 2004, the museum of the Langen Foundation has not only been a first-class adress for exhibitions, but also offers an exclusive environment for events. The architecture is a masterpiece of glass, concrete and steel, in which visitors experience a fascinating interplay of inside and outside, of art and nature, light and shadow. Like in no other place, art, culture and communication form a unity here, so that you can prepare great hours and lasting impressions for your guests.

Use the individuality of the Langen Foundation and create an unforgettable event.

 

Moderne 1

The space bodies Moderne 1 and Moderne 2 were deliberately built six meters deep into the earth by Tadao Ando. The sensitive embedding in the surrounding landscape was a central idea. Inside, the play of spaces, proportions, light guides and path connections captivates the visitor. The two large room cubes are primarily dedicated to modern and contemporary art. Moderne 1 is the largest room and a place for encounter in the Langen Foundation. Moderne 1 and Moderne 2 are directly connected to each other on the level "minus 6 meters" below the galleries of Moderne 3. From this level all the important facilities are directly accessible.

 

 

Moderne 2

Parallel to and directly connected to Moderne 1 is Moderne 2. A special feature of this second-largest room at the Langen Foundation is the two-step ramp that runs the entire length of the room and leads to the mezzanin floor. For receptions the Moderne 2 can accommodate up to 200 guests, and for long table setting/seated meals, it can accomodate up to 120 guests. Parallel use of the two large rooms is ideal. For example, Moderne 2 is often used in combination with Moderne1 for lunches during conferences. All important facilities are directly accessible.

 

 

Moderne 3

A very special room is Moderne 3, where the sculptural character of the architecture comes into its own particularly well. As a gallery on an intermediate level, the gallery has a more intimate character than the two larger rooms. It is open to Moderne 1 and Moderne 2 and offers great views into the two exhibition rooms. A floor-to-ceiling window opening above the open staircase, an offset side window and narrow window slits open up the view to the outside and provide natural light in the space.

 

Japanraum

The Japan Room extends like a house in a house within the long streched glass veranda. The circumferential walkway under glass with an unobstructed view of the landscape symbolizes a bow to nature for the architect Tadao Ando and shows his affinity with the architecture of Japanese wooden terraces.The Japan Room itself is a concrete cube with exposed concrete facing the glass veranda and tinted plaster on the interior exhibition walls. The room houses in particular Japanese exhibits from the Langen Collection and its characterized by its contemplative power.

 

 

Your contact person

Lea Karnapp
location(at)langenfoundation.de
+49 (0)173 239 14 57

 

 

Your contact person

Lea Karnapp
location(at)langenfoundation.de
+49 (0)173 239 14 57

Location

Vor den Toren Düsseldorfs – im Kulturraum Hombroich – hat der japanische Stararchitekt Tadao Ando ein beeindruckendes Architekturerlebnis geschaffen. Das Haus der Langen Foundation ist seit September 2004 nicht nur eine erstklassige Adresse für Ausstellungen, sondern bietet auch ein exklusives Umfeld für Veranstaltungen. Die Architektur ist ein Meisterwerk aus Glas, Beton und Stahl, in dem die Besucher ein faszinierendes Spiel von Innen und Außen, Kunst und Natur, Licht und Schatten erleben. Wie an keinem anderen Ort bilden hier Kunst, Kultur und Kommunikation eine Einheit, so dass Sie Ihren Gästen großartige Stunden und nachhaltige Eindrücke bereiten können.

Nutzen Sie die Individualität der Langen Foundation und erschaffen Sie ein unvergessliches Event.

Moderne 1

Die Raumkörper Moderne 1 und Moderne 2 sind bewusst von Tadao Ando sechs Meter tief in die Erde gebaut worden. Dabei war die sensible Einbettung in die umgebende Landschaft ein zentraler Gedanke. Im Inneren nimmt das Spiel der Räume, der Proportionen, der Lichtführungen und Wegverbindungen den Besucher gefangen. Moderne 1 ist der größte Raum und Ort der Begegnung in Langen Foundation. Moderne 1 und Moderne 2 sind unmittelbar miteinander verbunden auf der Ebene „Minus 6 Meter“ unter den Galerien von Moderne 3. Von dieser Ebene aus sind alle wichtigen Facilities unmittelbar erreichbar.

Moderne 2

Parallel zur Moderne 1 gelegen und unmittelbar mit ihr verbunden ist die ebenfalls acht Meter hohe Moderne 2. Besonderes Merkmal dieses zweitgrößten Raumes der Langen Foundation ist die zweilstufige Rampe, die ihn seitlich in ganzer Länge durchmisst und die zum Zwischengeschoss führt. Bei Empfängen bietet die Moderne 2 Platz für bis zu 200 Personen, bei Eindeckung einer langen Tafel/gesetztem Essen finden bis zu 120 Personen Platz. Ideal ist eine parallele Nutzung der beiden großen Räume. So wird Moderne 2 im Zusammenspiel mit Moderne 1 bei Tagungen gerne für das Mittagessen genutzt . Alle wichtigen Facilities sind unmittelbar erreichbar.

Moderne 3

Ein ganz spezieller Raum ist die Moderne 3. Hier kommt der skulpturale Charakter der Architektur besonders gut zur Geltung. Als Empore auf einer Zwischenebene eingezogen hat die Galerie einen intimeren Charakter als die beidn großen Räume. Sie ist zur Moderne 1 und Moderne 2 geöffnet und bietet großartige Blicke in die beiden Ausstellungsräume. Eine bodentief Fensterröffnung über der Freitreppe, ein versetztes Seitenfenster und schmale Fensterschlitze geben den Blick nach außen frei und sorgen für natürlichen Lichteinfall.

Japanraum

Der Japanraum erstreckt sich wie ein Haus im Haus innerhalb der langen gestreckten Glasveranda. Der umlaufende Gang unter Glas mit freiem Blick in die Landschaft symbolisiert für den Architekten Tadao Ando eine Verbeugung vor der Natur und zeigt seine Verbundenheit mit der Architektur japanischer Holzterrassen. Der Japanraum selbst ist ein Betonkubus, der zur Glasveranda hin Sichtbeton, an den innen liegenden Ausstellungswänden abgetönt gestrichenen Putz aufweist. Der Raum beherbergt insbesondere japanische Exponate der Sammlung Langen und ist gekennzeichnet durch seine kontemplative Kraft.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Lea Karnapp

Karnapp(at)lemonpie.de 

Tel.: 0170 830 3357

 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Lea Karnapp

Karnapp(at)lemonpie.de 

Tel.: 0170 830 3357